mopajames.blogg.se

How to run kodi on mac
How to run kodi on mac













I’ve run Kodi on Mac, Linux, and Windows. I’m technically savvy and Kodi on a multi-screen is a constant uphill battle. Per discussions I’ve had with developers on Kodi forums, Kodi isn’t really designed with multi displays in mind. You can also right click, or click and hold, on the Kodi icon in the dock and that’ll give you a menu allowing you to pin Kodi to a specific desktop. That’ll make the external display primary. One thing to try is to go into the display settings and drag the menu bar onto the external display. My dock, and menu bar are on the external monitor. I use my external monitor as the primary display. Whenever I unplug the external monitor, it displays on my laptop screen fine. I run kodi multi-monitor on a MacBook, and display on an external monitor fine. Just about ready to go Office Space on this whole thing. It's amazeballs.īut if I switch the TV to another source, then switch BACK to the iMac, that switch always results in Kodi moving from one display to another, and the only way to make it work after that is to re-arrange the display arrangement (moving the menubar back to the TV display, rather than the iMac.)Ĭan I stop this from happening (and how?)? And if my source was a computer you could run in clamshell mode (such as a laptop), would I still have this problem?Īre there any Mac display (third-party?) apps that would allow me to lock the arrangement in a way that stops the switching? Kodi is up and running PERFECTLY on the HDTV display. The TV is attached to several sources (cable, blu-ray, and the iMac) I have the iMac and the TV set up as separate displays, with Kodi running on the TV display, rather than the iMac. The iMac is connected to a 2nd display (an HDTV).

how to run kodi on mac

I'm running Kodi (latest build) on an iMac. TL DR - switching sources on my TV always screws up Kodi















How to run kodi on mac